Happy Birthday to me! (스물여섯)

August 26, 2014 § 2 Comments

August 25th, 2014 marked another year to my life-span. I’m turning 26 years-old this year. Can’t believe I past the 25 years of life, which left only 4 more years to enter the 30s. The said once you reach 30 years-old, you’ll never realized how fast time flies.. huhu..

Over the past few years, my life had changed a complete 360 Degrees. I’m not who I used to be back in 2010 or 2012 anymore. I’ve done/experience lots of things that I would never even imagine doing it and I’ve meet and hang-out with people whom I don’t think I can talk to before.

스물여섯 (26), a strange age that simultaneously feels older than you expected, but still refreshingly, hopefully, thrillingly young. 

“You don’t get smarter as you get older. There is just less stupid stuff left that you haven’t already done.”

MjAxMi1jYmIwZGJjOWI1NTZiYTIy

 

Two things I will never grasp in life;

1. What to write in birthday cards

2. What to do when people are singing ‘happy birthday’ to me..

10419044_10203234803643508_8669812697290498139_n

Oreo birthday cake.

10402574_10203240349662155_1217012655334225378_n

Thanks a lot for all the birthday wishes & birthday present! I really appreciated it.
To mum & paps, thanks a lot for bringing me to this world & always (well,sometimes no) give me whatever I want/need.. 

Happy 26th Birthday to me! 🙂

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Happy Birthday to me! (스물여섯)

  • Allaboutjeju says:

    i just passed my 26th bday this yr so i feel exactly the same…can’t agree more! but btw, happy 26th Bday! (in Korean Age, it’s 27…darn)

    • swoutyyjae says:

      Thanks! 🙂 Happy belated birthday to you too! It took me a few weeks to finally understand the concept of adding 1 year to the international age for korean age when I was there. Haha..

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy Birthday to me! (스물여섯) at Wanderlust Overloaded.

meta

