15 days to go for Nepal!

September 11, 2014 § Leave a comment

country-Nepal-1

Nepal, a country that is famous for its beautiful panoramic view facing the tallest mountain and the highest point on earth, Mt. Everest (Peak is 8,848 metres or 29,029 ft above sea level). Located in the Himalayas, it is bordered to the north by the People’s Republic of China, and to the south, east, and west by the Republic of India.

My ex-high school friends asked me to join a paid trekking tour to Nepal. They bought the trekking tour few months ago and apparently one of their travel buddy suddenly cancelled & they asked me to replace him. I was told that I only have to buy my own return flight ticket to go there & pay half of the trekking tour cost. (Sounds like a good deal right?)

Having just arrived from South Korea (After traveling there & Japan for almost 4 months), I wasn’t really wanted to join considering I just came back and I’m a bit broke. haha.. And to be honest, I’ve always dream of going to India but but never ever  imagine/plan of going to Nepal But being bitten by the ‘travel bugs’ & I constantly feel the need to keep moving, I said yes & booked my one-way flight ticket to Nepal the following week. yay! and I bought my return ticket today. 😛

The trekking tour is for 6 days starting from 1st October 2014 and will only cover Katmandu and the surrounding area. Therefore, I decided to go there few days earlier to explore Pokhara (Most of my friends who’ve been to Nepal recommended Pokhara as a place-must-visit if you’re in Nepal) and outside Katmandu. Doing some research on my own, I found out that it took 6-7 hours by bus to go to Pokhara from Katmandu & the road is not as good as what most travelers had in mind..

pd3373032So far, i don’t really have any fixed plan on what to do and where to go there aside from the trekking tour itinerary. Guess I need to do more research on it and do my initial itinerary.

Oh, If you guys have any tips or advise about Nepal, do hit me up. would love to hear about it. 🙂 

p/s: here’s some of Nepal’s picture I found on the internet that really took my breath away.. haha

nepal_2117497b

BN1208 nature_nepal_1366x768_25768Bonuss..

temple_5

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 15 days to go for Nepal! at Wanderlust Overloaded.

meta

