Work

November 6, 2014 § Leave a comment

Work stress!

stress-management-technique

Yup, I think this picture literally explained my current condition. I have lots of this to do! Deadlines, deadlines!

I’ve been working full-time & part-time with the same company for past 2 and a half years. And as much as I hate to admit it, I’ve been always ‘dream’ of quitting this job thousand of times but I just can’t seems to let go.

Yes, the salary is considered as what most people called ‘high-paid salary’, the boss is okay (sometimes can be the pain in the ass! especially when it comes to deadlines. Which bosses, doesn’t right?) and my colleagues are among of the coolest people I’ve ever met. Not to forget, we are allowed to get in anytime we want as long as we finish our work or replaced the ‘missing hour’ after office hour.

“Having a job that’s menial or one that lacks variety can lead to stress as it does not match your knowledge and abilities..”

This job i’m currently having is actually have nothing to do with my major back in the university. Let just say, I got stumble upon into this job by luck. I’ve always tried to apply for the job in my major’s line but it’s all to no avail. They prefer those with experiences.

StressQuote

STRESS = The confusion created when one’s mind overrides the body’s basic desire to choke the living shit out of some asshole who desperately deserves it. 

work-for-change

Well for me, I rarely complained about my work. I think this is the first time I actually saying it out loud (on the internet of course..)

adapting-to-a-changing-work-environment

According to Confucius, “Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life.” Sadly, up until today, I still trying to figure out my dream job or job that i’ll consider love doing it. I actually never have one my whole life.

I envy those who’ve found out their dream job, following/pursuing their passion and living/enjoying it every moment.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Work at Wanderlust Overloaded.

meta

